Who?

Posted: September 21, 2012 in Life, Poetry

who could have guessed last night would fall on me like rain

that it would unfold in the golden flowers of the taste of your skin

and that the tips of my fingers would trace the shape of your lips

leaving a residue of song on my hands like the hiss of palms in the night

tell me who?

who could have guessed when we touched

you would touch more than the skin of me

that your hands would ignite the molten core of me

and leave me crumbs like clues toward your indelible self

or that when I pressed my lips to yours

that my hands could so quiver crawling up and down the length of you

who would have guessed that the years we had behind us would stand mute before this hour of knowing

tell me who?

who could have guessed what I would remember when you whispered my name

 

Comments
  1. I can dig it…you’re a poet who speaks Universal, my brother.

Leave a Reply

